Jul 28, 2017

Book Expo Recap || Day 2



Book Expo Day 2 was technically the first day of the show floor. So it was time for the Room no 301 Squad to make our best show floor strategies. We decided to not wake up in some ungodly hour to line up - which actually was a good decision, because this year's lines or crowd was not as insane as last year. But we made a stupid decision when we went to Javits without a suitcase. We ended up carrying all the books around, and my shoulders still remember the unfortunate pain they went through on the show floor :D

Jul 26, 2017

A mesmerizing Indian fantasy || The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana ( Blog Tour + Review + Giveaway )



Title : The Library of Fates
Author : Aditi Khorana
Release Date : 18th July 2017
Publisher : Razorbill
Synopsis :


A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn

No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar. Until now, the idyllic kingdom has been immune to his many violent conquests. To keep the visit friendly, Princess Amrita has offered herself as his bride, sacrificing everything—family, her childhood love, and her freedom—to save her people. But her offer isn't enough.

The unthinkable happens, and Amrita finds herself a fugitive, utterly alone but for an oracle named Thala, who was kept by Sikander as a slave and managed to escape amid the chaos of a palace under siege. With nothing and no one else to turn to, Amrita and Thala are forced to rely on each other. But while Amrita feels responsible for her kingdom and sets out to warn her people, the newly free Thala has no such ties. She encourages Amrita to go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, where it is possible for each of them to reverse their fates. To go back to before Sikander took everything from them.


Stripped of all that she loves, caught between her rosy past and an unknown future, will Amrita be able to restore what was lost, or does another life—and another love—await?

Jul 24, 2017

Mackenzi Lee talks Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue, Monty and grand tours

Hey bookworms!

Today's interview features one of my favourite authors and human beings, and the creator of one of my fav books of 2017, as well as one precious cinnamon roll of a character, for whom I have the biggest soft spot. Say hi to Mackenzi Lee, author of The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue, who gave the world the delightful treasure that is Henry Montague.